Peace in this life

Hola dear friends!

This week was a tough one. And I’m not really sure how to start this, but Hermana Isabel died late on Monday night. Everything about her and Hermano Manuel has been a miracle. Everything. And I tried to explain that in my last email. I know we were guided to them that first night. And I am so grateful that Hermana Isabel is now free from pain, free from her broken body, free from the anguish she has felt in this life. And I am grateful that she and her family have the hope of a beautiful and glorious resurrection. A scripture that really gives me peace is Alma 40:11-12:

The Spirits of all men, as soon as they are departed from this mortal body are taken home to that God who gave them life. And then shall it come to pass, that the Spirits of those who are righteous are received into a state of happiness, which is called paradise, a state of rest, a state of peace, where they shall rest from all their troubles and from all care, and sorrow.

I know that right now Hermana Isabel is happy. And that she has peace and rest! If there was ever someone who deserved rest from all their troubles and sorrow, it’s her. She has been so faithful to her God. She is one of the greatest examples to me of faith and courage and worship and grattitude. She gave everything to her God. And now she is home. I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to meet this beautiful daughter of God. I hope that I can always remember her amazing example of faith and courage.

And it was also so amazing to see how peaceful Hermano Manuel has been throughout this hardship. The power of the Comforter, the Holy Ghost, is REAL.

But learn that he who doeth the works of righteousness shall receive his reward, even peace in this world, and eternal life in the world to come.

  • Doctrine and Covenants 59:23

I love you all!
Hermana McClelland

 

20170912_101523[1]
Me and Hermana Girón waiting outside the church
20170912_202541[1]
Us and our investigator Heissy
20170911_183500[1]
Wow Hermana Girón is so cute
20170915_165857[1]
Semana de Milagros with Angel Moroni and my cute companion in the park
20170913_124930[1]
Semana de Milagros interchanges with Hermana Sil (she’s from Guatemala and came in the same time as me)
20170915_165926[1]
Semana de Milagros interchanges with Hermana Bean (she’s from Utah lol)
 

Leave a Reply

