RAIN

First things first, it rained!!!! Finally after like 5 weeks in Provo I felt the rain on my face and I literally was the happiest human alive. And Provo friends! The clouds have been GORGEOUS, am I right? And those sunsets! Shoot, they were beautiful. And because I love the rain so much I’m going to bless you all with some quotes that capture my feelings exactly.

“Rain is grace; rain is the sky descending to the earth; without rain, there would be no life” – John Updike

“Sometimes we should express our gratitude for the small and simple things like the scent of rain, the taste of your favorite food, or the sound of a loved one’s voice” – Joseph B. Wirthlin

Okay so now that we have my love for rain out of the way, let’s get on to the week. We are done teaching Miranda, which is SO sad. We actually only taught once this week – a skype call with someone in Ecuador! She’s already a member, and she was so patient with us and our lacking Spanish. We taught her about family history, which she was super passionate about because that’s her calling in church right now. It was so cool to hear her testimony about family history and how it has blessed her in her life. She basically taught us haha.

Also I said the prayer in the Tuesday devotional! Haha only the most stressful thing in my life. But it was a good devotional. He talked about how the Lord is raining revelation down upon us, so STAND OUT IN THE RAIN. Okay haha maybe my love for rain wasn’t quite done being expressed.

I love you all!
Hermana McClelland

Oh and the next time you’ll here from me I’ll be in COSTA RICA. So pumped. Also sad to leave my companions, district, and teachers, but SO PUMPED.

DSC08507
We really like bananas lol.
DSC08473
Remember those pictures of the hermanas y yo waiting for the elders for breakfast (Nada Limondada), this was the original picture of them waiting for us for dinner.
DSC08557
Our cute cute cute district! Hermana Westra did my crown braid cuz she’s the bomb.
Leave a Reply

