En un abrir y cerrar de ojos

Hola amigos!

We taught Miranda again this week and it was the best!  She has been reading the Book of Mormon and she read in 3 Nephi 11 the last time we visited her, and I was so excited!  She talked about how when Christ talked to the people of the Americas, at first they didn’t recognize His voice, but finally the third time He spoke, their eyes were opened and they recognized that it was their Savior speaking to them.

She said sometimes she doesn’t recognize the Savior in her life, but she realized that He is ALWAYS there.

It was such a beautiful testimony, and Miranda is literally the sweetest and she is so patient and loving with us missionaries!  Also Miranda showed us a picture of her boyfriend and Hermana Johnson literally screamed when she saw it because he is so cute.  It was SO FUNNY.  But like he’s really cute.  Also we were teaching one of our teachers for practice this week, and we walk in the room, trying to get to know her better, and Hermana Johnson tries to say “I like your room”  in Spanish, but accidently says “Me gusta su cuerpo”, which means “I like your body”.  LOLOLOL  I died it was so funny.  But after that it was a really good lesson.

Um also we are the new Sister Training Leaders (STLs), which is basically we team up with with the Zone Leaders and help lead the Zone… which is basically a whole bunch of missionary districts.  This might be kind of confusing…  Anyway, we were in charge of helping the new missionaries who came into our zone this week and they are the sweetest!  One of them in from Tonga and is learning English and Spanish, which is really hard for her, but she bore the sweetest testimony about how through God she can do anything and how she is serving her mission for Him.  It’s so crazy that we’re the experienced missionaries at the MTC now!  This week has probably been one of the hardest at the MTC (still really fun though) just because I’ve felt I need to help all my hermanas, but it’s also been so good because I’ve become even closer to them and they are AMAZING.  I’ll send some pictures :)

Also Hermana Westra’s mom sent zucchini bread and raspberries (cuz she lives like 30 minutes away) and IT WAS LIKE HEAVEN ON EARTH I’M NOT KIDDING YOU.  It was so good.  I forgot how strong my love for raspberries was.

Okay I think that’s it!  I love being a missionary!

Con amor

Hermana McClelland

p.s. if you want some good reading Psalms and Proverbs is where it’s at.  Seriously it speaks straight to my heart.  And also Alma 5 is incredible.  I love verse 9 that says “their souls did expand”!  I LOVE the picture of my soul EXPANDING through Jesus Christ.  And verse 14 is my fave.  “Have ye received His image in your countenances?” LOVE

DSCF0029
Other Hermanas in our zone when we watched the fireworks at the Stadium of Fire for the 4th of July…
DSCF0034
My companions
DSCF0044
the MTC
DSCF0054
 Me with a mural that I say is Costa Rica (it’s a mural of the Sons of Mosiah).  SO BEAUTIFUL, am I right?
DSCN0199
And here are pictures of my cute hermanas in the zone!!!

DSCN0202IMG_7854

One thought on “En un abrir y cerrar de ojos

  1. Love reading your post. We love you so much and are very proud of you! Auntie Katie, uncle Brent, cousins Morgan and Erin

    Like

Leave a Reply

